Showing 9 Result(s)
http://loulubie.fr/

Therapeutic work and the ‘reward circuit’

Neurosciences have always been of great interest to me and it is with pleasure that I read this or that article on different fields, enriching my understanding of a particular phenomenon or striving for an ever greater openness of mind. What is even more interesting is to try to find cross-overs between the world of neuroscience and my therapeutic practice. It turns out that the use of video games as a therapeutic mediator precisely facilitated these crossings, of which here is an example : I was using Minecraft with a young client to help him build his self-confidence, supporting him …

Spore, a game about growing

In the video game The Sims, the client has the opportunity to project a number of affects and perceptions through a single character or family structure, whose physical appearance and certain personality traits they have been able to shape. The client will also have to be attentive to the needs of his or her Sims character and maintain a relationship level with the other Sims encountered in the game. In Minecraft, the client becomes an explorer and creator of the world in which his or her character will evolve, and can thus project other aspirations and desires. Confronting dangers and …

Portal 2: Reflection and Cooperation

This first article on Portal 2 aims to present the game ‘technically’ by pointing out interest in its use in therapeutic mediation. This will be the subject of future articles detailing aspects of it which are relevant to therapeutic work. Appearing at the practice in June 2014, Portal 2 established itself very well with 45 clients and about a hundred sessions. This was as many clients as with Minecraft but there were three times fewer sessions. In an initial analysis, I thought that Portal 2 should be suggested to clients older than those using Minecraft and that the use of …

Minecraft : Getting lost in diversity

After the rather technical articles explaining the game and describing the therapeutic framework around the practice of Minecraft, this is the first article built around ‘an effect’ observed during the session. There are several of them and I mainly spot them when I rework my notes of video game sessions with clients in the aftermath. These effects that emerge during the therapeutic practice fuel questions about the client’s problems, but also in a broader way about this or that aspect that the video game will help to shed light on. It is these reflections and questions that I would like …

Minecraft : the Community Mode

As my independent activity only consists of individual therapy, it is not possible for me to work with the dynamics of a therapeutic group. Frankly, the question did not arise with the use of Sims which is not made to be used other than by an individual, but Minecraft lends itself particularly well to participation by several people. By staying only in an individual mode I lost access to one of the game’s richest potential assets in the context of its use in therapy: the live relational dynamics which allow access to verbal exchanges, postures, and particular attitudes generating a …

%d bloggers like this:

Affichage de 10 Résultat(s)%4$s
http://loulubie.fr/

Travail thérapeutique et ”circuit de récompense”

Les neurosciences ont toujours suscité un grand intérêt pour moi et c’est avec plaisir que je lis tel ou tel article sur différents domaines, enrichissant ma compréhension de tel phénomène ou participant à une ouverture d’esprit toujours plus grande. Ce qui est encore plus intéressant c’est d’essayer de faire des croisements entre le monde des neurosciences et ma pratique thérapeutique. Il se trouve alors que l’utilisation des jeux vidéo en tant que médiateur thérapeutique a précisément facilité ces croisements dont voici un exemple :  Donc lire des articles de neurosciences en utilisant les jeux vidéo est plus que pertinent dans …

Médiations numériques : jeux vidéo et jeux de transfert

Sortie le 14 février 2019 ! Cet ouvrage offre un regard clinique sur un mode de prise en charge nouveau. Il propose un outil de travail précis pour les cliniciens ou étudiants en psychologie ou psychiatrie, à partir d’exemples de soins d’enfants ou d’adolescents avec le jeu vidéo. Ce livre présente des séquences cliniques auprès d’enfants et adolescents dans lesquelles le jeu vidéo devient objet de médiation. Les auteurs sont tous des cliniciens. Ils analysent et développent les intérêts et les enjeux de l’usage de cet outil dans la dynamique thérapeutique auprès d’enfants ou adolescents, en soin individuel ou groupal, …

Spore, un jeu pour grandir

SPORE, Un jeu pour grandir Avec Les Sims, le patient a la possibilité de projeter un certain nombre d’affects et de perceptions par le biais d’un personnage seul ou d’une structure familiale, en ayant pu façonner l’apparence physique et certains traits de personnalité au début du jeu. Il lui faudra également être attentif aux besoins de son Sims et entretenir un niveau relationnel avec les autres Sims croisés dans le jeu. Avec Minecraft, le patient devient explorateur et créateur du monde dans lequel son personnage va évoluer, et pourra ainsi y projeter d’autres aspirations et désirs. La confrontation aux dangers …

Portal 2 : Réflexion et Coopération

Ce premier article sur Portal 2 a pour but de présenter le jeu “techniquement” en pointant par moments son intérêt dans l’utilisation en médiation thérapeutique, et qui feront l’objet d’articles futurs détaillant tel ou tel aspect pertinent à travailler thérapeutiquement. Apparu en juin 2014 au cabinet, Portal 2 a très bien trouvé sa place avec 45 patients et une centaine de séances, autant de patients qu’avec Minecraft mais 3 fois moins de séances.  En première analyse, je me suis dit que Portal 2 était proposé à des patients plus âgés que ceux utilisant Minecraft et que le recours au médiateur jeu vidéo …

Minecraft : Se perdre dans la diversité

Après les articles plutôt techniques expliquant le jeu et décrivant le cadre thérapeutique autour de la pratique de Minecraft, voici le premier article construit autour « d’un effet » observé en séance. Il y en a plusieurs et je les repère principalement lorsque je retravaille dans l’après-coup mes notes de séances de jeu vidéo avec les patients. Ces effets émergeant lors de la pratique thérapeutique alimentent des questionnements, sur la problématique du patient mais aussi d’une manière plus large sur tel ou tel aspect que le jeu vidéo va permettre de mettre en lumière. Ce sont ces réflexions et ces interrogations que …

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :